About College Development Council, SPU Mandi

The College Development Council (CDC) acts as a link between the University and its affiliated Colleges. The CDC plays a significant role in the development of its affiliated colleges and in maintaining high standards of education. The primary function of CDC is to conduct inspection of colleges and provide affiliation for various courses on year to year basis. Besides granting affiliation, the College Development Council also approves the selection of teaching faculties in affiliated colleges thus ensuring that the teachers of affiliated colleges are selected on merit as per the UGC regulations. The CDC undertakes the process of approval for addition of new courses, increase of intake in various courses in its affiliated colleges after taking into account the facilities, infrastructure and teaching staff available in the colleges/institutes. After establishment of SPU Mandi as a Second state University in April 2022, Colleges/Institutes located in five districts: Mandi, Kangra, Chamba, Kullu and Lahaul & Spiti have come under its jurisdiction and College Development Council of SPU has undertaken the exercise of conducting inspection of these colleges so as to assess the quality of education being imparted in these institutions and give recommendations for improvement before granting them affiliation.

A College Development Council (CDC) has been constituted for smooth and integrated development of underlying colleges. It shall have tenure of 02 years and shall meet at least once in a year. In this regard, following members are nominated to the College Development Council of Sardar Patel University, Mandi for the period: 1st January 2023 to 31st December 2024 as per details below:

S.No.	Members of College Development Council (CDC)	Designation
01.	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, SPU Mandi	Chairman
02.	Pro-Vice Chancellor, SPU Mandi	Member
03.	Dean of Academic Affairs, SPU Mandi	Member
04.	Dean of Students Welfare, SPU Mandi	Member
05.	Registrar, SPU Mandi	Member
06.	Controller of Examinations, SPU Mandi	Member
07.	Finance Officer, SPU Mandi	Member
08.	Principal, Govt College Jawalamukhi, Distt Kangra	Member
09.	Principal, Govt Arya Degree College Nurpur, Distt: Kangra	Member
10.	Principal, Govt College Dharamshala, Distt: Kangra	Member
11.	Principal, Vallabh Govt College, Mandi	Member
12.	Principal, Govt College Karsog, Distt: Mandi	Member
13.	Principal, Govt College Chamba	Member
14.	Principal, Govt College Pangi, Distt: Chamba	Member
15.	Principal, Govt College Banjar, Distt: Kullu	Member
16.	Principal, JLN Govt College, Haripur, Manali	Member
17.	Principal, Govt College Kukumseri, Distt: Lahaul & Spiti	Member
18.	Principal, MCM DAV College Kangra	Member
19.	Principal, Laureate Institute of Management & Information	Member
	Technology, Kathog, Distt: Kangra	
20.	Principal, MLSM College, Sundernagar	Member
21.	Principal, Vijay Institute of Higher Education, Nerchowk, Distt:	Member
	Mandi	

22.	Principal, BTC DAV College, Banikhet, Distt: Chamba	Member
23.	Principal, Govt College of Teacher Education, Dharamshala	Member
24.	Principal, Janak Raj Mahajan B.Ed. College, Gangath, Tehsil: Nurpur, Distt: Kangra	Member
25.	Principal, Jagriti Teachers Training College, Deodhar, Distt: Mandi	Member
26.	Principal, Rameshwari Teachers Training Institute, Bhunter, Distt: Kullu	Member
27.	Principal, Chamba Millenium B.Ed. College, Distt: Chamba	Member
28.	Principal, Govt Sanskrit College, Purana Bazaar, Sundernagar, Distt: Mandi	Member
29.	Principal, Shri Govind Jeevan Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, Parour, Tehsil: Palampur, Distt: Kangra	Member
30.	Principal, Shri Vyas Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, Raghunathpur, Distt: Kullu	Member
31.	Principal, Shri Lal Devi Annapurna Sanskrit College, Ramsheela, Lakkar Bazaar, Kullu, Distt: Kullu	Member
32.	Principal, Govt Sanskrit College, Chamba	Member
33.	Dean, College Development Council, SPU Mandi	Member Secretary